Advanced search

Art as Stories - Telling our stories creatively with Lisa Behan and Donna McDonald.

10 weeks (Monday 12 July - Monday 13 September)

NDIS PARTICIPANTS WELCOME (Please, register your interest through Eventbrite and contact AFTM).

In this series of workshops, Lisa and Donna will help you to find ways to be creative in telling your personal story in words and images. Learn different ways of making marks with different materials and in different formats. Lisa and Donna will support you in your art journey with mindfulness practices and conversations.

By the end of the term, you will have several artworks which express your sense of self.

"We all have the ability to be creative. But sometimes, we need to be encouraged to get started. Creativity and experimenting with different art forms can play a hugely positive role in supporting our mental health, life and wellbeing as a whole".

Week 1 - Monday 12 July 2021
Week 2 - Monday 19 July 2021
Week 3 - Monday 26 July 2021
Week 4 - Monday 2 August 2021
Week 5 - Monday 9 August 2021
Week 6 - Monday 16 August 2021
Week 7 - Monday 23 August 2021
Week 8 - Monday 30 August 2021
Week 9 - Monday 6 September 2021
Week 10 - Monday 13 September 2021

Venue Access

Close proximity to accessible public transport - approximately 300 m from Fortitude Valley Train Station.

Focus

  • Skill development
  • Social and community participation
  • Group/Centre Activities
  • Health and Wellbeing

Event type

Other accessible and inclusive event

Find out more

For bookings and information on specific access and transport.

Olga Raevskaya
Projects Officer

Phone0731516655

Location

Subscribe and stay informed with the latest news, events and tips.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.